Taking care of live things – for dummies

Ok, so I can’t keep plants alive. I don’t know what it is, I don’t know if it’s just terrible techniche, luck, or just bad lighting in my apartment. But all plants I decide to own end up dying in the span of one week – if they’re lucky. 

Well, the thing is, I like plants. I like green, I think they lighten up the room and I love having them around (when alive). The way I have found around this is to own succulents. They are pretty, stylish and extremely easy to take care of. As a matter of fact, the least you take of them (AKA water them) seems to be the better. I was only able to kill a small one so far, and I am very proud of my success so far. 

succulent

Also, I have come to believe that having succulents in your room or home office is something extremely elegant. They are almost to me like the minimalistic version of flowers. Having them in simple, grey vases, or even growing them in mugs can transform a space from something lame to somewhere quite charming. 

So, here are some cool pictures of my fave low-maintenance plants… 

 

Hope you guys think they are as cute as I do! 

Tchau tchau! 

Marina

Leave a Reply

