The Magic of the Maxi

d57946ed7afbc4eed991dab5ca3a0da7

I love long flowy dresses and the idea of wearing them casually. They are so comfortable, versatile, and elegant at the same time. Thinking about it, I probably shouldn’t even like them that much, because I am kind of short, and they fit taller people a lot better. I don’t care. I pair them with some heels, or go with the good old flats and do the “tie on the bottom” trick if the dress is a little too long for my taste. Of course a supermodel body would help, as it would help a lot if I had no hips, but tough luck, Marina. 

Complaining aside, I still think maxi dresses are a magic item of the fashion world! It is so hard to go wrong with them. If it gets chilly, their pair beautifully with almost any jacket or coat. If the situation gets too fancy (I love to imagine that as being an emergency – sudden fanciness required, SOS!), just put on some pumps and maybe a big necklace and you’re ready to go! Also, if you want to accentuate your waistline, they look awesome with belts. They are seriously nice to have around. 

Here are some pictures of my favorite maxi dresses. Hope you guys like the ones I picked! 

 

Cool, right? They are even great for people (me) who need to fake tall-ness, because you can slip on any size of heels with them, cover it up, and pretend you’re Gisele Bündchen. Just (seriously) don’t fall. It’s not cool. It happens, I’ve done it, it’s life, but try only going out with maxis if you’re sure their length is no-falling safe. Other than that, I believe their coolness to be adaptable from the beach to a big party, and their comfiness level to be so great it even works as a confidence booster. After all, if you feel good, and you feel gorgeous, then you feel good and gorgeous and there’s nothing else to be said, right? 

e39b6f305de53647479120c3b2d44e51

Well, that’s it! 

Beijos e tchau! 

Marina

Leave a Reply

